8 Days a Week

March 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

All morning I’ve been singing the song “That Thing You Do” by The Wonders. I woke up with a song stuck in my head and I can honestly say it’s the first time I woke up humming something and had no idea why. It’s a good song, though.

This week has been pretty nuts. Monday – Wednesday were busy, busy, busy at work. Even though it seems like the work is starting to even out a bit my “department” of the shop has been a bit hectic. Regardless I’m looking forward to then numbers coming down and being able to take a breather.

Tuesday we sold my car, which was pretty huge. It was relatively old (97) and on it’s way out. We couldn’t justify sinking more money into it to fix it up. So we’ll see how long it takes to get me back on the road with my own wheels. For now it looks like NPC and I will be sharing his car.

Wednesday we got new cell phones. I hated, hated, hated my Blackberry. I don’t know what it was in particular (error messages when trying to surf the web, freezing up, taking two hours to turn on) that I hated about that thing but I’m glad it’s gone. We also switched from Sprint to Verizon so we’ll see how that works out. The new phone is a Droid – the LG Vortex. It’s a pretty plum color and it’s a lot of fun to mess around with but it’s taking me some time to figure out all of the ins-and-outs this thing has. All the same I’m glad to be rid of the BB.

NPC also finally got his Xbox which he’s wanted since last Christmas but we didn’t have the extra $ to get. He’s trying to teach me how to play Modern Warfare  but I’m completely clueless. It’s NOT easy, trust me. I’m glad he’s finally got his toy to play with when he’s off work.

What else? I have my first interview this weekend! I will be going to the Dilworth Coffee House and meeting with Rob Jones who is a local, very talented musician. He’s playing at 6:30 so if you’re in the area stop by and show some support for this local talent!

Hopefully the camera will be here today *cross fingers* and I’ll have it to bring with me but if not this phone’s got a pretty amazingly clear camera. This weekend’s plan is to relax as much as possible but if that camera comes in I’ll be out taking pictures no doubt. In which case you’ll have some fun stuff to look at!

Anyways I’m off for now and headed to work. I’ll be posting my first Mood Music post tonight so be on the lookout for that.

Until later – have a great day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 8 Days a Week at Stepping Out.

meta

