Back to the Grind

February 28, 2011 § 2 Comments

The weekend was a blur of activity and not at all restful or relaxing like the last one. Saturday I went out with the lovely Ms. Aubrey and had brunch (Ham and Cheddar Omellete, Homefries and a Buttermilk Biscuit for me.) and went window shopping because we’re both broke. Oh well! It was still a lovely time. Then I rushed home to meet with NPC and we went to his parent’s house for dinner.

I think by now you’re all getting the idea that dinner at his parent’s house is more than a meatloaf and mashed potatoes. Saturday’s menu was pretty rich and fancy as his aunt was up for a visit from South Carolina. His dad made a delicious, medium rare Prime Rib with a rosemary salt rub that was absolutely divine. I don’t know how vegetarians do it, honestly. They also made Twice Baked Potatoes and Broccoli with cheese sauce. (No diet food here, folks.) To top it off they did make a very pretty salad but I was so full after the above listed that I hardly touched it. Dessert was little individual HäagenDazs ice creams with the tiny cute little plastic spoons.

To top off the night and possibly even the entire week NPC’s mom surprised me by going onto Amazon and buying me a digital camera. This is a pretty big deal since I’ve been without one for almost a year and haven’t had the extra money to get a new one. She said that with the new freelance position I had to have one and she wanted to get it for me.

Yeah, they’re a pretty awesome family.

We got home pretty late and went to bed around 1:30. Sunday was a blur because I had to run errands and spend a few hours at work. I did get a chance to sit down last night and do a little research so I can start planning out some interviews for some articles.

Today like usual I’m sitting in Panera bread. I did get up early so I could write a post which I will post separately from this one. So I’m going to sign off for now and get working on the next one.

Have a great day!

§ 2 Responses to Back to the Grind

  • Oh my goodness, enjoy your new camera! What a wonderful surprise… That rosemary salt scrub sounds pretty delightful too!

  • Wow, congrats on the new camera! How exciting. Reading about NPC’s parents makes me miss my in-laws and my own parents! Thankfully, we are heading out to Phoenix for a 4-day visit at the end of the month and I could not be more excited! Brunch and dinner both sounded delicious – which reminds me, it’s almost dinner time!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back to the Grind at Stepping Out.

meta

