The Wanderer

February 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

The Wanderer

I’m taking a seat in the “confessional booth” this morning.   I think I may be going insane.

The last two weeks it’s slowly been creeping up on me: Wanderlust. The urge makes my muscles ache to move somewhere new and my brain is wandering in millions of places. This tends to happen to me every three years or so. I get the urge to pick up all of my stuff and move.

I’ve spent the last few mornings looking through ads on Craigslist and rentals.com and all of the other listings I could find for my area. But I haven’t seen anything thus far that has given me a definite must go feeling. Honestly I wish there was something I could do to keep this from happening to me but I can’t help it.

I’d love to be one of those people who is perfectly content staying in the same place for 25 years and never once thinking about moving but that’s just not me. Maybe it’s because I’ve moved quite a few times in my life that I’ve just become move-oriented after a certain period of time.

(Real time flash: If I believed in signs right now I’d be calling my Realtor because as I’m writing this two guys just sat down in front of me and the first thing they started talking about is a piece of property available in Charlotte. Oh. My. Gosh.)

So anyways – I’m loving the townhouse I live in now, don’t get me wrong, I’ve been there for almost four years. I just feel the urge to be somewhere NEW. I even considered calling my landlady and asking her if the townhouse two doors over is going to open up any time soon. But I doubt that’ll tame the urge I have right now to move.

Does anyone else suffer from this specific form of insanity or is it just me?  I wonder.                     xo

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Wanderer at Stepping Out.

meta

