The Up & At ‘Em Machine

January 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

One of my favorite movies to watch around Halloween time is Casper. I love the version with Christina Ricci. One of my favorite scenes in the movie is when Casper sits her in the chair and she goes through “The Up & At ‘Em Machine”.

How many of us could use one of those? I know I sure could!

If you haven’t seen the movie then you have no idea what I’m talking about so here’s a mental picture. You sit in a chair which is on a track. It slowly goes forward through a cave-like hallway where machines do your morning routine FOR you. It will brush your hair AND your teeth, shave your face (the thought of doing this while moving seems a bit frightening to me actually), it will wash your face, blow dry you (like those machines at the car was that blow dry the car) and even put on your tie.

This sounds so nice!  This morning when I woke up I could hardly open my eyes let alone go through the process of washing my hair, putting on my makeup and getting dressed.

So if I had a wish.. it would be for a machine that I could sit in, half asleep, while it does that for me.  That’s my thought for the morning.

Up & At ‘Em, folks!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Up & At ‘Em Machine at Stepping Out.

meta

